Life Changer

I used to not know what I want in life and I haven’t really figured out everything yet.

In the past 26 years of my life (I turned 27 this year), I was clueless. I didn’t know what I like to do with my life and I never really had a single hobby other than watching movies and tv series. I guess I can call that a hobby but now that I think about it, that wasn’t productive and I didn’t improve myself in any way at all. I’ve been watching Korean movies and dramas for years but I haven’t even learned how to speak/read/write Korean at all. It feels like I’ve wasted my time watching them although I don’t really regret watching those either.

After Izsha was born, everything changed. It was somehow expected and I thought the effects would be negative but it turned out to be the other way around. Izsha changed my life in so many ways. First, I became a mother and I can’t imagine life without her anymore and I think most, if not all, mothers feel the same way as I do. Second, I started a retail business that sells swimsuits and I’m totally enjoying it. I’m very passionate about it probably because I LOOOOVE SWIMSUITS and selling and marketing ,I realized, was actually fun. It was also because of this startup business that I can finally start learning video editing, which was the initial plan when I resigned from my almost 3-year job in Manila way back 2015. And the last but not the least, I’ve finally found myself a hobby. One that I enjoy and I think I’ll continue doing until I’m old- crafting. It was definitely because of Izsha that I developed this fondness in making DIY crafts. I’ve made her a few toys and my favorite one was this cube (see pictures below). It wasn’t perfect but Izsha totally loved it and I got a lot of compliments from friends and families. I’ve also made a few keychain DIYs and gave them as gifts during Christmas 2016. I’ve tried needle felting a couple of weeks back but I don’t think it would work for me because it takes a lot of time to needle the wool and the wool is pretty expensive here. Currently, however, I’m still experimenting on my zergling keychain DIY for Izsha’s 1st birthday giveaways. I’ve made 4 versions so far and I got the impression that the 3rd one is the best version for now. I have to make the eyes a bit bigger though to make it look cuter. I also want to try crocheting. I’ve watched a few videos on Youtube and I can’t wait to finally give it a try. It doesn’t seem to be that complicated but I’ll never know until I do it. I’m pretty excited to buy the supplies tomorrow.

 

That’s all for now.

Au revoir!

-theimpossiblegurl

Leave a comment